Tuesday, June 27, 2017

1043. The Nine Boon....!

Vedas are apaurusheya (authorless) and whatever is mentioned in it is the voice of the Supreme. Vedas are universal and should never be limited to a religion or a sect, it addresses to the whole mankind. Vedas proclaim the one who is studying andpracticing it is bestowed with Nava Vara (Nine Blessings).   

Let us get acquainted with all the nine:

The first and foremost is the Nara Janma (Human Birth). Every creature emanated from Him is sacred and deserves its place in the universe. We all know that the actions and reactions displayed by most of the creatures are based on the Sahajabuddhi (Instinct). This instinct they have could be adoptive or due to training. We human beings alone have the capability to make a choice keeping in mind the karmic tendencies to act and react cautiously. Further this species can go deeper into contemplation comprehend the Self with the help of Buddhi (Intellect)

The second is Pumsattva (Manhood). Every individual has Stri (Female) and Purusha (Male) qualities in them. Mruduttva (Gentleness), Karunattva (Compassionate) and Bhavapurna (Emotional) are the qualities which are natural and hence it is feminine. The boon is when Vimukha (Dispassion), Nishkama (Disinterest) and Vairagya (Detachment) is masculine. (Note: It is never gender discrimination as we think now)

Third is Sthithaprajnattva (Equanimity). Vimukha, Nishkama and Vairagya are the trait which takes the individual to the state of equanimity.

Fourth is Vipratava (Enthusiasm) which induces a state of the mind there is no flip flop of likes or dislikes to provide Chitta Shuddi (Purity of Mind).

Fifth is Vidvattva (Scholarship). With the Chitta Shuddi got from Viprattva the individual develops Chitta Ekagrata (Focus) to know about Self through the proper understanding of the scriptures.    

Sixth is Viveka (Wisdom). Chitta Ekagrata unfurls wisdom. Viveka is the ability to differentiate the Pramarthika (Real) from Pratibhasika (Unreal).

Seventh is Svanubhava (direct experience) by the wisdom to see the real one can have the direct experience. This direct experience surpasses the scriptural knowledge. (Note: It is in this stage, not before obtaining Viveka, that the direct experience is considered greater the scriptural knowledge. It is an irony that we tend to skip gaining viveka and decide that direct knowledge is achievable)          

Eighth is Brahmatmana samsthiti (comprehending the Brahmattva in all). This is the purpose of a human birth. Individual who has attained this is a Jivanmuktha (Liberated while alive). He is the one who has been aware of his true Self and has the ability to experience that Brahman in everyone & everthing.

Last and final is Moksha (Liberation). With selfless action and desireless thought the individual will not come back for another life span. He as an identity is not present. Moksha is never desired it is granted.

No comments:

Post a Comment